20% or 25% on qualified Utah spend
Fully refundable tax credit or cash rebate
No per-project cap on tax credit
$8.29 million per year is allocated to the MPIP fund
A 20% tax credit is available to productions that will spend $500,000 – $1 million in the state. A 20% or 25% tax credit is available to productions that spend $1 million or more in Utah.
A 20% cash rebate is available to productions that plan to spend up to $1 million in Utah.
Like details? Read the full Motion Picture Incentive Program statute.